• Shri Shri Durga Devi

    Durga meaning "the invincible"is the principal form of the Goddess, also known as Devi and Shakti in Hinduism. For Shaivas and Shaktas Durga is the wife of Shiva. For Vaishnavas Durga is another name/form of Uma or Parvati. This is especially prevalent in the Shakta denomination within Hinduism, which worships the Goddess Devi in all her manifestations.

  • 10 Mahavidya

    Mahavidyas (Great Wisdoms) or Dasha-Mahavidyas are a group of ten aspects of the Divine Mother or Goddess Shakthi in Hinduism. The 10 Mahavidyas are Wisdom Goddesses, who represent a spectrum of feminine divinity, from horrific goddesses at one end, to the gentle at the other.

  • Shri Shri Ganesh Deva

    Ganesha has been represented with the head of an elephant since the early stages of his appearance in Indian art. Puranic myths provide many explanations for how he got his elephant head. One of his popular forms, Heramba-Ganapati, has five elephant heads, and other less-common variations in the number of heads are known.

  • Dashabidha Sanskara Prakaran

    Dashabidha Sanskara Prakaran or Ten Sacrament Determinations are 10 must follow retuls of hindus in his lifetime. These are called "Sanaskara" or purifications. At different stages of ones life these purifications are very important and must follow. These are:

    1. Garbhadhan Determination
    2. Pungsaban Determination
    3. Seemantonnayan
    4. Panchamreta
    5. Sadhbhaskhan
    6. Namakarana
    7. Niskraman
    8. Annaprashana
    9. Upanayana
    10. Wedding Determination
    read more....

Maha Ashtami @22 Pally

At a very emotional moment with Maa Durga, Maha Ashtami, 2014 at Hazra 22 Pally, Kolkata - 26.

Initiating Dashami @22 Pally

Yet another very emotional moment with Maa Durga, Vijaya Dashami, 2014 at Hazra 22 Pally, Kolkata - 26.